I’d like to

I’m sure some may remember this in a different format

I’d like to build the world a home
And furnish it with love
Grow apple trees and honey bees
And snow white turtle doves

I’d like to teach the world to sing
In perfect harmony
I’d like to hold it in my arms
And keep it company

I’d like to see the world for once
All standing hand in hand
And hear them echo through the hills
For peace through out the land
(That’s the song I hear)

I’d like to teach the world to sing
In perfect harmony

I’d like to teach the world to sing
In perfect harmony

I’d like to build the world a home
And furnish it with love
Grow apple trees and honey bees
And snow white turtle doves

I’d like to teach the world to sing
In perfect harmony
I’d like to hold it in my arms
And keep it company

I’d like to see the world for once
All standing hand in hand
And hear them echo through the hills
For peace through out the land
(That’s the song I hear)

I’d like to teach the world to sing
In perfect harmony

I’d like to teach the world to sing
In perfect harmony

I’d like to teach the world to sing
In perfect harmony, that’s the song I hear

What I’d like to see in all of us that play WoW, or any multitude of games, in an effort to make future generations gaming lives better than what it is devolving into

I’d like to see the world for once
All standing hand in hand
And hear them echo through the hills
For peace through out the land

We can make a change.  We can make things better.  One person can make a difference.  Doing something nice for a person, without any expectation of being compensated for it, helping someone out with a question, offering to set aside something you are doing to help someone run something for their first time.  Taking some time to help someone understand how to play their class better when they are honestly looking for help to be better.  There are so many little things we can do in life to make our world, both real and virtual a better place.

I’d like to have hope for the future of gaming.

 
One thought on “I’d like to

  1. That would be so nice to see, but it seems as it is devolving into a me me me what are you going to do for me. Type of thing out there. And not what is good for the whole.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

