I invited someone to guild

This morning I invited someone to guild.  It is something I do, and others do in guild all the time.  They are taking a chance on us, and on the server.  Doing what I always suggest to everyone that may be looking for a new home, some place to hang out, to socialize, to maybe make some new friends.  Roll a low level character here, take it for a spin, see if you like the people.

The story may be different between Alliance and Horde, the starting experience varies even by what race you choose, where you initially make that first choice at a fork in the road.  Venturing into the unknown.

this-road-goes-to-the-dark1

 

I am sure it can be both exciting and scary at the same time.  Who are these people, will I like them, will they like me?  It is something I have not done in a long time.  It has been many years since I started playing WoW, and I am still on the same server I started on.  A different faction certainly. And over the years I have seen a great many people come and go.  But this place I call home.  I hope that this experience is all they are looking for, and I understand if it does not work out.  We all have different values we place on our time in the game, different goals.  I know that my guild, my server, may not be everyone’s cup of tea.  But we try to make it the best we can.

So to the newest member of Fates Call, US-Borean Tundra, and Shadowsong, I welcome you.  Just as we welcome anyone that has or will consider being a part of the guild, and our little server community.

Leave a Reply

