The Teddy Stoddard Story

One thing I have learned by not just playing this game. But also hosting a Facebook group for the server. There are people behind that character. People that are having a tough go of things. While I try my best to stay distant for my own sanity. I do feel the pain and struggle many are going through. In my lifetime I have cared for an elderly grandparent, lost both my parents and so many relatives to Cancer, young family members to drug overdoses, helped my sister through a messy divorce, opened my home to family and a friend. I have seen and dealt with a lot of tragedy. But I have also seen, my niece grow up to be a wonderful person, doing so well in college. I’ve seen a friend go from being at the bottom of a hole climbing out, my father in law beat the odds when they told him years ago he had perhaps a few weeks to months to live, yet still gets up and cooks and bakes cakes and pies, still does some food shopping. Seen my sister remarry a great guy. 

There is a lot of good in the world. Sometimes you just have to be willing to get a little dirty or make sacrifices to help someone to see it. 2016 was not the best year I have had in a long time. Here is to hoping 2017 is a bit better. 

Leave a Reply

