I downloaded Wildstar

O.O You what???

I downloaded it and went part way through the tutorial. The experience was vastly different than when I gave it a whirl during an open beta weekend. But I got to a point and just closed it. Did I really want to start playing something new?  And the answer was no. 

I’m sure it may be wonderful, it’s certainly free to play, just like Hearthstone, cough increased cost for boosters cough. It’s not a game design I am thrilled with, because to do as well as someone dumping cash into the game requires more time. Time that could be spent playing. And that is the commodity that has the most value. 

So I’m just biding my time. Logging in every few days to make bags and collect any gold missions. 

Leave a Reply

