Mobs scale to item level

I got as far as waving hello to Kadghar last night. Everyone else in guild was done the scenario, had explored the whole place, run the dungeon on Heroic, some were already going on Mythic, there were suggestions for farming points on the island. I was tabbed out reading. 

But I did see the comments. Mobs now scale to your item level, and I am not happy about that one bit. Having mobs scale to your level was not so bad, eventually you hit 110 and equipped better gear and you did not feel like you had a life or death fight on your hands every time you accidentally pulled more than one creature. I have already heard one person say it feels like Tannan 2.0, and they cannot wait to just be done with what they need for flying, then they won’t be back to the island except to fly in for a Mythic, or the Raid. 

It’s great that they want to prolong content by making mobs difficult to farm, but eventually the effort is no longer worth the reward and people will find the one spot that they can just tab target piles of low health creatures and collect from the loot vending machine until they have all they want. 

My personal opinion is that if they decide to carry the tech forward, to have mobs through all content scale to your level, revisiting old raids, old dungeons, making the game a constant challenge based on what they feel should be a challenge to a person in a certain level of gear, then I will just walk away. At some point everyone needs to have that time where they feel powerful, where they feel like all of the work has elevated them to a point that things in the world should fear them, not to always be afraid.

i will probably spend some time knocking out the appearance achievements. not that i really care to have all the looks, there is nothing really i want to collect that I don’t have already. So I guess tonight I will run the entry scenario. I already have the 3 flight plans because I went exploring one day months ago. And I guess I will see how long I can stomache grinding 10k rep over and over for a slight chance at a mount. 

Leave a Reply

