Last night I helped someone do an invasion. 

I saw the new person in guild ask. Can someone please fly me around for the Azuna invasions?  I was next door in the pit killing my 100 demons and said certainly. I invited them, saw they were in the Dreamgrove and flew up to get them. I made it in and discovered the spit and was ported out before they could hop on. Darn Druids not wanting a lowly Priest contaminating their holy place I guess. 

So I flew them around, hit all 6 invasions, did the bonus followup quests and the scenario. All in all it maybe took 30 minutes of my evening. I picked up a lot of stuff to sell and disenchant, and a decent amount of Artifact Power. It was enjoyable to do, because I didn’t have to do it. Would it have been better if killing all the demons counted towards the 100 I needed?  Certainly. But I understand. Those are part of a quest. We need to kill them in the pit. 

In other news. Blizzard had a blog post on Guild Management and Security. https://us.battle.net/forums/en/wow/topic/20042697112#post-1

I had asked if they were going to be looking at working on things and was recommended by the @BluzzardCS account to post ideas on the forums. So I did. 

https://us.battle.net/forums/en/wow/topic/20754935411#post-1
But such is the nature of the General Forums that if it isn’t controversial it quickly slid multiple pages. Maybe it was noticed. Maybe not. But I put my thoughts out there. Apparently I should have used bullet points. But LoL, I did not recall posting some ideas needed to be outlayed as a full presentation. 

That’s about all going on. 

2 thoughts on “Last night I helped someone do an invasion. 

    1. He was a Druid Tank. So grabbed up lots of mobs, I would toss the occasional shield and just killed things. It was fun to do, and I helped someone out.

      Like

Leave a Reply

